Dakasi

January 12, 2013 – It was supposed to be my rest day at work but I need to hit a target due the following week which made me render an over time. My co-workers and I decided to eat out for lunch. We ate at Alabang Town Center food court. On our way out something caught my eye and it is a milk tea shop named “Dakasi”.

SAM_2371

Their logo alone was eye catching plus it is a milk tea shop. Yes milk tea, which is a craze this year. I scanned their list of milk teas and the prices. Then I saw “Bubble Milk Tea” on their best sellers. I was curious on how it tastes like and I always hear it from EXO’s Luhan and Sehun so it made my curiosity grow even more. But I was on a tight budget that day so I decided to say no to myself. But my cravings are far greater than my decision making so in the end I bought one.

SAM_2364

Bubble Milk Tea

I ordered “Bubble Milk Tea”. I asked one of the crew if the chain is from Japan since the name sounds Japanese but it’s not. Dakasi is originally from China. Dakasi means Big cast (famous movie star) in Chinese.

SAM_2373

The price for their milk teas ranges from 60 – 110 Php. They offer add-ons if you want extra pearls or puddings.

SAM_2365

I like the taste of their Bubble Milk Tea. It is a well balanced mix of sweetness and bitterness. It is a plus if you are a pearl lover you won’t regret ordering this ‘cause the milk tea has a lot of pearls no need for add-ons.

“All drinks at Dakasi are made with fresh ingredients with no artificial flavoring and little to no additives. We pride ourselves in our own recipes for cooking tea, pearls and sugar, guaranteeing a taste that cannot be found anywhere else.”

–Dakasi Philippines

If you are a milk tea enthusiast you gotta add Dakasi to your list of must try. Here are the list on where you could have a taste of Dakasi:

Annapolis Carpark, Greenhills Shopping Center (02)871.5499
Ground Floor, Dela Rosa Carpark 1, Makati (02)401.4929
Level 1, Marquee Mall (045)304.1343
Level 1, Market! Market! (02)514.0249
Level 1, SM Sta Rosa
Level 2, Harbor Point (047)306.5061
Level 2, The District (02)710.2561
UN Avenue corner Orosa, Manila (02)917.7077
Level 1, Festival Mall (02)775.6465
Level 1, Robinsons Place Otis (02)710.2562
17 P Tuazon, Cubao (02)945.2646
Level 1, Technohub Iloilo
Level 3, SM Calamba
Level 1 Padre Faura Wing, Robinsons Place Manila (0926)681.9698
Level 3, Trinoma (02)710.2547
207 Banawe St, Quezon City (02)546.8146

Gelai_Watermark_official

About dream18

Blogging to express not to impress
This entry was posted in Foodies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

